1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jagmas.com

Gaming, mmo, PC, xbox, playstation

If you're a fan of strategy games, then Galactic Civilizations III may be in your future. Stardock Games has released some footage of the upcoming turn-based 4X space strategy game that will make its debut on 64 bit machines exclusively. In addition the game will be available on Steam early access on March 27th.


Features such as non-military paths for victory through diplomacy and other goodies including becoming a founder for all future DLC and alpha access can be found on their homepage.
Creative Director Paul Sage discusses life after 50 in Elder Scrolls Online. A peek:

One of the core philosophies of The Elder Scrolls Online is to allow you to play the way you want. You’ve probably heard us say it or experienced it for yourself: equip any weapon, wear any armor, choose from a myriad of skills, pick your role, make choices in quests, ignore certain quests and just explore, etc. The idea is that these choices tie you more to your character, and respect that you might want to play differently from one day to the next. Many times, I’ve heard people discuss how they like to solo, others like to “raid,” and another group likes to PvP, so we know gamers never fit into neat categories.​

You can read the entire article here.
Respawn dropped in a new patch for Titanfall over the weekend to further balance weapons and improve overall gameplay. From their update:

Balancing adjustments and general changes
  • - The damage indicator from Electric Smoke is now much more noticeable
  • - Search Drones will now show up in Classic Modes of Angel City
  • - Arc grenade/mine effects no longer draw on friendly Pilots and Titans
  • - Lowered the point value of defensive actions in Hardpoint mode and CTF.
  • - Increased the score limit in Attrition
  • - Flag Return points reduced
  • - Flag Carrier killed points reduced
  • - Explosives detonated by Dead Man's Trigger are now slightly delayed
  • - Explosives detonated by Dead Man's Trigger now play a warning sound before exploding
  • - Slightly decreased the damage of the Smart Pistol when not locked onto a Pilot
  • - Slightly decreased the hip-fire accuracy of the Smart Pistol
  • - Certain Burn Cards could be exploited to give multiple uses
  • - Evac Dropships are now more responsive to Pilots entering them
  • - Hacking a Mega Turret will now restore it's health to full
  • - Cluster Missiles damage reduced against Evac Dropships
Full details can be found on the forums at Respawn Entertainment.
Elder Scrolls Online launches in April but gamers who have preordered the upcoming fantasy MMO get the opportunity to start their journeys in Tamriel even earlier. From last weeks AMA at Reddit start times and other game details were unveiled. As for start times:

For 5 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th
For 3 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st
For launch:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th
More details can be found at Tamriel Foundry or Tamriel Journal, both excellent resources for your upcoming adventures!